Hamilton Library Home  |   Search Options  |   Research Aids  |  Services
 + / - Country Information
Europa World Plus Restricted Resource
Economic, political and geographic background information and statistical data by country, with a comprehensive listing of 1,900 international organizations. Updated daily.

CIA World Factbook Unrestricted Resource
General country profiles with basic population and economic data.

CountryWatch Restricted Resource
Up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world. Includes the Country Reviews, Country Wire, CountryWatch Data and CountryWatch Map Gallery. Updated daily.

Country Studies (Library of Congress) Unrestricted Resource
Description and analysis of the history, social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.

PARLINE Database on National Parliaments Unrestricted Resource
Contains information on the structure and working methods of 266 parliamentary chambers in all of the 189 countries where a national legislature exists.
 + / - Language Resources
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online Restricted Resource
Fully searchable bilingual dictionaries and study materials for six languages: Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Spanish.

BBC Languages Unrestricted Resource
Includes many self-contained courses at different levels with audio and video available. Mostly Asian & European languages.
 + / - News and Media
Ethnic NewsWatch Restricted Resource
Full text articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish. Coverage: 1985-present.

World-Newspapers.com Unrestricted Resource
Links to the world's English language newspapers, magazines, and news sites.

ABYZ News Links Unrestricted Resource
Links to news sites worldwide, in many languages. Includes some streaming video and audio, television, radio, and online news sources.
 + / - Libraries Abroad
National Libraries List Unrestricted Resource
This list of national libraries is maintained on Wikipedia by the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions (IFLA). 
 + / - Ask a Librarian
Call iconCall us:
315-859-4735
Appointments iconMake an appointment:
request form