Hamilton Library Home  |   Search Options  |   Research Aids  |  Services
 + / - Best Bets
Historical Abstracts Restricted Resource
Index of journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations on world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Coverage: 1954-present.

LANIC: Latin American Network Information Center Unrestricted Resource
Selective gateway to web resources related to Latin America.

Handbook of Latin American Studies Unrestricted Resource
Bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. Coverage: 1935-present.
 + / - All Resources

Article Databases

Handbook of Latin American Studies
Bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. Coverage: 1935-present.

Historical Abstracts Restricted Resource
Index of journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations on world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Coverage: 1954-present.

Citation Guides

Hamilton College Library Guide to Citing Sources
Provides information on where to access key writing and style guides along with a list of preferred documentation styles for each academic department.

RefWorks Restricted Resource
Research management tool that generates bibliographies, formats footnotes, and stores information imported from the library's databases and other online resources.

Web Sites

LANIC: Latin American Network Information Center
Selective gateway to web resources related to Latin America.

 + / - Books
ALEX ~ Hamilton Library Catalog
Search for

Borrow from Another Library
Hamilton students, faculty, and staff may borrow materials from other libraries that we either don't own or are currently checked out.

Finding Books
Links to major eBook collections and other library catalogs.

 + / - Citing Sources
The resources listed below can be particularly helpful. Ask your professor if he or she prefers a particular citation style, and consult the Hamilton College Library Guide to Citing Sources for additional resources.

Research and Documentation Online Unrestricted Resource
A good place to start. Provides rules and examples for documenting commonly cited resource. Consult the departmental preferences table in the library's guide to citing sources if you are not sure which documentation style to follow. APA Chicago MLA

RefWorks Restricted Resource
Research management tool that generates bibliographies, formats footnotes, and stores information imported from the library's databases and other online resources.
 + / - Ask a Librarian
Call iconCall us:
315-859-4735
Appointments iconMake an appointment:
request form
 + / - Subject Specialist
Picture: Laura Festine

Laura Festine
Research Librarian
Tel: (315) 859-4321