Hamilton Library Home  |   Search Options  |   Research Aids  |  Services
 + / - Books at Hamilton

ALEX ~ Hamilton Library Catalog

Search for

See also the library's guide to Finding eBooks at Hamilton.

 + / - Borrow from Another Library

Hamilton students, faculty, and staff may borrow materials from other libraries that we either don't own or are currently checked out. Choose an option below, or Ask a Librarian if you need help.

Borrow with ConnectNY

  • Most items arrive within 4 working days
  • Catalog includes items from 18 college and university libraries in New York State
  • Connect NY - FAQ
 

Borrow with WorldCat

  • Most items arrive within 2 weeks
  • Catalog includes items from more than 72,000 libraries worldwide
 

You may also fill in an online request form by following the links below and logging into your library account:
Students  |  Faculty & Staff

 + / - Visit Area Libraries

Your Hill Card can be used to check out books at the area libraries listed below or any Connect NY member library. Ask a library staff member about reciprocal borrowing and other agreements between our libraries before you travel.

Hamilton faculty, students, and staff may use these libraries, but do not have borrowing privileges.

 + / - All Resources

Catalogs

ALEX
The Hamilton College Library catalog. Search for print and electronic books, journals, videos, and other resources available at Hamilton.

WorldCat Restricted Resource
Catalog of books, periodicals, videos, and other materials from more than 72,000 libraries worldwide. Most items are available through interlibrary loan and arrive in less than 2 weeks.

eBook Collections

Finding eBooks Some full text available
The library provides access to hundereds of thousands of books online. This guide provides links to the major collections available at Hamilton.

Microforms

History of Women Collection
Print Location: Microfilm HQ1121 .H6292
Collection of pre-1920 literature about the role of women throughout history. From the Sophia Smith Collection at Smith College, the Schlesinger Library at Radcliffe College and other sources. Titles are cataloged individually in ALEX.
995 reels.
Guide: Ref Q1121 .H6292

 + / - Ask a Librarian
Call iconCall us:
315-859-4735
Appointments iconMake an appointment:
request form