Hamilton Library Home  |   Search Options  |   Research Aids  |  Services
Browse / Search
Browse the library's subscription databases and select e-resources

more information icon Click for more information.


ScienceDirect
Full text of articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books covering the scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science. Coverage varies by title.

SciFinder
Note: Registration required.
Provides access to chemical information available from CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service). Includes references to published literature, organic and inorganic substances, reactions, properties, patents and access to MEDLINE. Coverage: 1907-present.
More Info:
SciFinder at Hamilton - Registration for First Time Users
Help: Tutorials

Senate Executive Journals, Series I

Records of the early U.S. Senate's closed session deliberations, primarily on treaties and nominations. Coverage: 1789-1866.


Serials Directory
Bibliographic information and current pricing for more than 200,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers published in the U.S. and abroad. Includes infromation on indexing sources for each publication.

Social Services Abstracts

Index to journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations covering current research on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Coverage: 1979-present.


Sociological Abstracts
Index of journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers covering the international literature in sociology and related disciplines,including anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law, penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies. Coverage: 1952-present.

Springer eBook Collection
Collection of eBooks covering architecture and design, computer science,biomedical and life sciences, chemistry, earth and environmental science, economics and business, engineering, mathematics, medicine, physics and astronomy, and psychology. Coverage: 2005-2010.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
The standard source for U.S. statistics, published since 1878.

See also:
Ask a Librarian
Call iconCall us:
315-859-4735
Appointments iconMake an appointment:
request form
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Unrestricted Resource = Free Resource
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files