Hamilton Library Home  |   Search Options  |   Research Aids  |  Services
Browse / Search
Browse the library's subscription databases and select e-resources

more information icon Click for more information.


Readers' Guide Retrospective
Index of articles from 240 leading general interest magazines published in the U.S. and Canada. Coverage: 1890-1982.
Regional Business News
Full text of articles from more than 80 regional business publications. Coverage varies by title.

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Index of journal articles, books, and other materials about traditional traditional music, popular music, and classical music. Includes sources related to musicology, ethnomusicology, pedagogy, psychology, anthropology, and sociology. Coverage: 1967-present.

RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals

Index of articles, reviews, illustrations, music examples, advertisements, and press reviews. Coverage: 1800-1950.


Roper Center for Public Opinion Research and iPOLL
The largest collection of poll data anywhere. Broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, and international affairs. Coverage: 1935-present.
  • iPOLL contains half a million survey questions and answers asked in the U.S. over the last 65 years by more than 150 survey organizations.
  • RoperExpress provides on-demand access to datasets from thousands of studies for download in ASCII or SPSS formats.
  • RoperExplorer is an online data analysis system; no programming skills required; choose dependent and independent variables and quickly produce frequencies and cross-tabulations.
Help: YouTube Videos
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Features 2,000 essays by scholars and philosophers on a broad range of subjects that include Anglo-American, ethical and political, cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, continental and contemporary philosophy. Updated regularly.

Ask a Librarian
Call iconCall us:
315-859-4735
Appointments iconMake an appointment:
request form
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Unrestricted Resource = Free Resource
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files