Hamilton Library Home  |   Search Options  |   Research Aids  |  Services
Browse / Search
Browse the library's subscription databases and select e-resources

more information icon Click for more information.


PAIS International
Index of articles, books, studies, government documents and reports on public policy issues. Highly recommended for research in public administration, law, politics and government. Coverage: 1915-present.

Papers of Alexander Hamilton
Contains all the personal and public writings by and to Hamilton known to exist, some 12,500 documents.

PapersFirst

Index of papers presented at worldwide meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses and symposia. Coverage: 1993-present.


Philosopher's Index
Index of journal articles, books, essays, and book reviews covering scholarly research in all major areas of philosophy. Coverage: 1940-present.

PILOTS - Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress

Citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events. Coverage: 1871-present.


Politics in America (CQ)
Authoritative information on the members of Congress. Profiles include:
  • Biographical data, committee assignments, CQ Vote Studies, interest group ratings, and contact information
  • State-by-state and congressional voting demographics
  • Campaign finance statistics and election results
  • Leadership, caucuses, and member statistics

Polling the Nations
Question and answer responses from public opinion polls conducted by the major polling organizations and news media. Includes U.S. and international polls. Responses to the questions are included, but with no demographic breakdowns. Updated monthly. Coverage: 1986-present.

ProceedingsFirst

Citations of publications from worldwide meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses and symposia. Coverage: 1993-present.


Professional Development Collection
Highly specialized collection of over 500 full text journals designed for professional educators. Includes indexing and abstracts for more than 300 additional journals. Coverage: 1965-present.

Project MUSE
Full text of articles from over 300 high quality, peer reviewed journals in the humanities and social sciences. Coverage varies by title.
ProQuest Congressional
Full text of Congressional publications. Includes legislative histories; committee hearings, prints and reports; bill text and tracking; key votes; laws and regulations; financial disclosure reports; and more.

ProQuest Dissertations &Theses
Abstracts of dissertations and theses from around the world. Coverage: 1639-present.

PsycARTICLES

Full text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group. Coverage: 1894-present.


PsycINFO
American Psychological Association’s index of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. Coverage: 1887-present (journals); 1987-present (books and book chapters).

PubMed
National Library of Medicine index of biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Coverage: 1950-present.

Ask a Librarian
Call iconCall us:
315-859-4735
Appointments iconMake an appointment:
request form
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Unrestricted Resource = Free Resource
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files