Hamilton Library Home  |   Search Options  |   Research Aids  |  Services
Browse / Search
Browse the library's subscription databases and select e-resources

more information icon Click for more information.


OAIster
A catalog of more than 19 million digital resources. Includes digitized books and articles, born-digital texts, audio files, images, movies, and datasets.

Opposing Viewpoints
Full text reports to differing points of view on current social issues.

Provided by NOVELny.


Oxford Art Online
Gateway to some of Oxford's major art reference sources. Includes Grove Art Online, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Documents the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words. Entries trace the historical evolution of a word using quotations found in sources ranging from classic literature to cookbooks.

Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
Fully searchable bilingual dictionaries and study materials for six languages: Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Spanish.
Oxford Music Online
Note: Limited to 1 simultaneous user.
Gateway to some of Oxford's major music reference sources with more than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies. Includes full texts with updates of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz.
Oxford Reference Online
Note: Limited to 1 simultaneous user.
Collection of more than 200 cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Coverage: Latest editions.
Ask a Librarian
Call iconCall us:
315-859-4735
Appointments iconMake an appointment:
request form
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Unrestricted Resource = Free Resource
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files