Hamilton Library Home  |   Search Options  |   Research Aids  |  Services
Browse / Search
Browse the library's subscription databases and select e-resources

more information icon Click for more information.


L'Année Philologique
Note: Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Index of scholarly work in fields related to the language, literature, history and culture of ancient Greece and Rome. Coverage 1924-present.
LexisNexis Academic
Full text of over 9,000 news, business, and legal sources. Articles for most newspapers date back to the early 1990s.
More Info:
News - Business - Legal Research - Company Dossier
Help: Podcast Tutorials - Wiki - Shepardizing a Case

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Indexe of more than 600 periodicals, books, research reports, and proceedings. Subjects include librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, and the information industry. Coverage: 1960-present.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Covers the literature of theoretical and applied linguistics and psycholinguistics.
Literature Criticism Online
Scholarly and popular commentary from books, journals, magazines, broadsheets, pamphlets, diaries, and newspapers. Online access is from 2009-2012. Print volumes are indexed in the Literary Index with selected content available in the Literature Resource Center.

Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism

Vols. 1-110 - shelved at Ref PN610 .C55
Vols. 111-143 - available online

Literature Criticism from 1400 to1800

Vols. 1-162 shelved at Ref PN86 .L53
Vols. 163-206 - available online

Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism
Vols. 1-210 - shelved at Ref PN761 .N5
Vols. 211-259 - available online

Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism

Vols. 1-217 - shelved at Ref PN771 .G27
Vols. 218-269 - available online

Literature Resource Center
Extensive collection of full-text scholarly articles, book reviews, biographical essays, and work overviews. Covers authors and literary topics from all genres, time periods, and regions of the world.

Ask a Librarian
Call iconCall us:
315-859-4735
Appointments iconMake an appointment:
request form
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Unrestricted Resource = Free Resource
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files