Hamilton Library Home  |   Search Options  |   Research Aids  |  Services
Browse / Search
Browse the library's subscription databases and select e-resources

more information icon Click for more information.


IBIS World
Over 700 U.S. Industry Reports, 300+ U.S. Business Environment Profiles, and 80 Global Industry Reports. Each report, compiled by in-house economists and analysts, includes emerging trends, market share data, revenue, competitive landscape, operating conditions, and industry forecasts.

ICPSR
Note: Questions regarding data holdings should be sent to: Lynn Mayo, ICPSR Official Representative at Hamilton College, Burke Library, 315-859-4746.
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research data archive of more than 800,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields. Users wishing to download members-only data and some publicly available data are required to establish a MyData account. Over 700+ studies are available for online data analysis (i.e., no downloading required) using Survey Documentation Analysis (SDA).

Help: Data Use Tutorial - ICPSR Help Center
Quantitative Literacy Teaching ToolsOnline Learning Center - Teaching with Data


InfoTrac Newsstand
More than 1,000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world.

Provided by NOVELny.

IngentaConnect
Full text of scholarly research articles, books, monographs, reports, and statistics from 11,000 publications. Most content is accessed on a pay-per-view basis. Contact a research librarian for assistance. Coverage: 1989-present.

INSPEC
Index of articles from scientific and technical journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations covering physics, electronics, electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology. Coverage: 1969-present.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
Articles and book reviews in anthropology, economics, political science and sociology.
International Financial Statistics Online
Note: Saved searches, reports and bulk downloads require a free individual registration.
Statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. Data covers exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. Coverage: 1948-present.

Tip: Use Query Builder to select data source (IFS), time range, concepts (variables), and countries/regions.

  1. Click on Data Source in the Query Builder box.
  2. Select International Financial Statistics from the list on the right side of the screen.
  3. Click on Time to change the years and reporting time period.
  4. Click on Concept and expand Economic Sector to select variables.
  5. Click on Country in the box to select countries or regions.
  6. Click on View Data to execute the search.
Help: My Data User Guide - Query Builder User Guide

International Medieval Bibliography
Note: Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
A multidisciplinary database covering Europe, North Africa and the Near East from 300-1500. Coverage: 1967-present.

IOP Journals
Full article text, tables of contents and abstracts of all Institute of Physics electronic journals. Articles appear in the electronic journal weeks or months before the printed issue is available. Coverage varies by journal.
ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance
Bibliography of journal articles, essays, reviews, books, dissertations, and other secondary literature about the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
  • Iter Bibliography, 400-1700
  • Bibliography of English Women Writers, 1500-1640
  • Iter Italicum

Ask a Librarian
Call iconCall us:
315-859-4735
Appointments iconMake an appointment:
request form
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Unrestricted Resource = Free Resource
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files