Hamilton Library Home  |   Search Options  |   Research Aids  |  Services
Browse / Search
Browse the library's subscription databases and select e-resources

more information icon Click for more information.


HarpWeek
Full-image reproductions of Harper's Weekly, a publication that played a significant role in shaping and reflecting public opinion from the start of the Civil War through the end of the 19th century. Includes index. Coverage: 1857-1912.

Health Reference Center Academic
Index of articles from a wide range of nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, consumer health information sources, and reference works. Includes full text for more than 75% of citations as well as multimedia content. Coverage: 1980-present.

Provided by NOVELny.


Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Full text of articles from over 500 journals focusing on medicine with indexing for over 800 journals. Includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Coverage: 1975-present.

Historical Abstracts
Index of journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations on world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Coverage: 1954-present.

Historical Black Newspapers
Complete contents and original layout of five important African American newspapers. Search together or by individual title.
  • Baltimore Afro-American, 1893-1988
  • Chicago Defender, 1910-1975
  • Los Angeles Sentinel, 1934-2005
  • New York Amsterdam News, 1922-1993
  • Pittsburgh Courier, 1911-2002

Historical Statistics of the United States
Contains more than 37,000 annual time series of quantitative historical information covering population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations. Each series is fully documented and placed in historical context by a recognized expert. Coverage: 1600-2000.

House and Senate Journals, Series I

Chronicles matters considered on the floors of the House of Representatives and the Senatve, votes and other actions taken, as well as excerpts from executive department communications and member responses. Coverage: 1789-1817.


Humanities and Social Science Index Retrospective
Index of articles and book reviews from important scholarly journals. Coverage 1907-1984.

Ask a Librarian
Call iconCall us:
315-859-4735
Appointments iconMake an appointment:
request form
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Unrestricted Resource = Free Resource
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files