Hamilton Library Home  |   Search Options  |   Research Aids  |  Services
Browse / Search
Browse the library's subscription databases and select e-resources

more information icon Click for more information.


Gale Virtual Reference Library
A growing collection of fully searchable e-Reference books covering multiple subject areas.

Gannett Newsstand
85 full-text local and regional U.S. newspapers spanning 30 states. Coverage varies for each newspaper.

Provided by NOVELny.


GenderWatch
Full text of articles that focus on gender roles from historical and current perspectives. Areas of focus include gay and lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies. Coverage: 1970-present.

General OneFile
General interest magazines and journals. Includes transcripts and audio from all NPR (National Public Radio) programs.

Provided by NOVELny.

GeoRef
Index of journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses covering the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. Includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Coverage: 1785-present.

GPO Monthly Catalog
A catalog of Congressional reports, hearings, debates and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments. Coverage: 1976-present.

GreenFILE
Index of scholarly journals, government publications and general interest magazines on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and other aspects of human impact to the environment. Coverage: 1974-present.

Grove Art Online
Scholarly encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art with more than 45,000 articles, 21,000 biographies, 500,000 citations, and 40,000 image links.
Grove Music Online
Note: Limited to 1 simultaneous user.
Scholarly encyclopedia for music research with more than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies.

Ask a Librarian
Call iconCall us:
315-859-4735
Appointments iconMake an appointment:
request form
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Unrestricted Resource = Free Resource
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files