Hamilton Library Home  |   Search Options  |   Research Aids  |  Services
Browse / Search
Browse the library's subscription databases and select e-resources

more information icon Click for more information.


Early English Books Online
Digital reproductions of all items produced by a printing press (such as books, pamphlets, broadsides) in England and its colonies and any item that was printed anywhere in the world in English. Coverage: 475-1700.

EBL - ConnectNY
Academic titles across all disciplines. EBL eBooks can be "checked out" and read online, or be downloaded to an ebook reader or mobile device. Coverage: 2010-present.
More Info: ConnectNY eBook Library is a shared ebook collection. ConnectNY is a consortium of 18 independent academic institutions in New York State. The mission of ConnectNY is to share collections, leverage resources, and enhance services through cooperative initiatives and coordinated activities.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
ebrary Academic Complete
A growing collection of over 100,000 academic eBooks.
More Info:
ECO (Electronic Collections Online)
Full text articles from collection of more than 6,300 titles in a wide range of subject areas, from over 70 publishers of academic and professional journals. Most content is accessed on a pay-per-view basis. Contact a research librarian for assistance. Coverage: 1995-present.

EconLit
Comprehensive index of the world's economic literature from over 300 major economic journals and collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.). Coverage: 1969-present.

Economagic: Economic Time Series
Note: This resource is provided by the Hamilton Economics Department.
The core data sets involve U.S. macroeconomic data, but the bulk of the data is employment data by local area -- state, county, MSA, and many cities and towns.

eHRAF World Cultures
Ethnographic collection featuring over a million pages of indexed information from books, articles, and dissertations on more than 400 different cultural, ethnic, religious, and national groups around the world.
Help: Quick User's Guide - Video Tutorial - Visual Tutorial


Encyclopaedia Britannica
Full text of the Encyclopaedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Dictionary and Thesaurus, and a collection of research tools featuring videos, interactive timelines, country statisics and comparisons, a world atlas, and more. Updated daily.

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Note: Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
An encyclopedia of the life sciences with particular emphasis on cell and molecular biology and its relevance to medicine. Updated continually.
Environmental Impact Statements: Digests
Abstract summaries of the environmental impact statements issued by the federal government. Each record includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, and legal mandates. Coverage: 1985-present.

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
Index of journal articles, books, government publications, reports, and conference proceedings related to environmental science. Coverage: 1981-present.

ERIC
Index of journal articles, books, conference papers, technical reports, policy reports, and other materials related to education. Includes the full text for more than 300,000 items. Coverage: 1966-present.

Ethnic NewsWatch
Full text articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish. Coverage: 1985-present.

Europa World Plus
Economic, political and geographic background information and statistical data by country, with a comprehensive listing of 1,900 international organizations. Updated daily.

Ask a Librarian
Call iconCall us:
315-859-4735
Appointments iconMake an appointment:
request form
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Unrestricted Resource = Free Resource
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files