Hamilton Library Home  |   Search Options  |   Research Aids  |  Services
Browse / Search
Browse the library's subscription databases and select e-resources

more information icon Click for more information.


Cambridge Histories Online

A growing collection of over 290 volumes covering over 15 different academic subjects - history, history of science, language, linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, political and social theory, religious studies, theatre and the performing arts.


CAMIO: Catalog of Art Museum Images Online
Images of fine art and decorative art from around the world. All content is rights-cleared for educational use in the classroom or to illustrate papers, web projects and other assignments. Coverage: Prehistory to the present.

Chicago Manual of Style
Guide to researching, writing, and documenting sources in the humanities and social sciences. Print edition is available at Ref Desk Z253 .U69 2010.

Choice Reviews Online
NOTICE [Sept 2013]
Choice has moved to a new platform. If you have saved lists on the old platform you will need to login and email your lists to yourself. The old platform will be maintained for a few months. Old platform address: http://wwwcro2.org/

On the new platform you can save new lists once you have registered. See the FAQ for registration information.

Choice publishes reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. Each monthly issue contains a bibliographic essay. Coverage: 1988-present (reviews); 2005-present (articles).

Chronicle of Higher Education
Full text of the Chronicle of Higher Education with news and job information for college and university faculty members, administrators, and students. Coverage: 1995-present.

How to read The Chronicle from anywhere, on any device:
  1. Create a free Chronicle account using your @Hamilton.edu email address.
  2. iPad - download the iPad app and log in to your Chronicle account using your @Hamilton.edu email address. New issues will be delivered automatically to your iPad.
  3. Smart Phone, Computer, Tablet - Using your browser (Safari, Firefox, Chrome, etc.), go to Chronicle.com and log in to your Chronicle account using your @Hamilton.edu email address. To avoid future login prompts check the box that reads, Keep me logged in on this computer.



CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Full text of working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs on international affairs. Coverage: 1991-present.

Clase and PeriĆ³dica

Index of Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English language articles in the social sciences, humanities, science and technology. Coverage: 1975-present (Clase);  1978-present (Periódica).


CollegeSource Online
Note: Limited to 3 simultaneous users. This resource is provided by the Office of the Registrar.
Full cover-to-cover content of over 11,000 catalogs of 2-year, 4-year, graduate and professional schools. Coverage: 1994-present.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Index of more than 400 journals related to the study of communication and associated disciplines, with full text access to more than 200 journals dating as far back as 1915.

Communication Source
Note: Free Trial ends April 8, 2014.
Includes more than 1,000 core journals, and 600 with full text. This database was developed from a merger of Communication and Mass Media Complete™ and Communication Abstracts™ (formerly published by SAGE).

CountryWatch

Up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world. Includes the Country Reviews, Country Wire, CountryWatch Data and CountryWatch Map Gallery. Updated daily.


CQ Researcher
Note: Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Summary reports on contemporary issues that include an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources. Coverage: 1991-present.
CQ Weekly

A weekly report on Congressional legislative activity, including the status of current bills, committee and floor activity, debates, and roll-call votes. Coverage: 1983-present.


CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
Note: Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
The standard laboratory reference book for chemical and physical data. Coverage: Latest edition only.
Current Contents Connect
Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world’s leading scholarly journals and books. Coverage: 1998-present.

Ask a Librarian
Call iconCall us:
315-859-4735
Appointments iconMake an appointment:
request form
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Unrestricted Resource = Free Resource
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files