Hamilton Library Home  |   Search Options  |   Research Aids  |  Services
Browse / Search
Browse the library's subscription databases and select e-resources

more information icon Click for more information.


Bibliography of Asian Studies
Bibliography of articles, books, chapters, and conference proceedings for Asian studies, including citations to all articles from the 100 most-used journals in the field. Coverage: 1971-present.

Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Index of more than 12 million biographical sketches appearing in current and retrospective reference works. Updated semi-annually.

BioOne
Full text of articles from more than 90 journals with indexing and abstracts for more than 60 additional journals focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences. Coverage: 2000-present.

BIOSIS Citation Index
The most comprehensive coverage of the literature in the life sciences. Includes content from journals, reports, reviews, and meetings. Discover high impact articles with cited reference searching on the Web of Knowledge platform. Coverage: 1969-present.

Black Studies Center
Primary and secondary sources documenting the African-American experience, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself. Features scholarly essays, journal and newspaper articles, images, multimedia content, and an index to fiction, poetry and literary reviews from black periodicals.

British Literary Manuscripts Online: Medieval and Renaissance
565,000 pages of rare manuscripts from the Medieval and Early Modern periods including letters, poems, stories, plays, chronicles, religious writings and commonplace books. These works of 1,000 authors were selected from the collections of the British Library, National Library of Scotland, Victoria and Albert Museum, and the Folger Shakespeare Library. Coverage: 1120-1660.

British Periodicals
Full image reproductions of nearly 500 British magazines and journals. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, music, art, drama, archaeology, architecture, and the social sciences. Coverage: 1681-1920.

Business Insights: Essentials
Full text information on  U.S. and international businesses, industries and products. Includes industry reports and company histories, financial and investment research reports, market research reports, and nearly 4,000 full text periodicals. Coverage: 1980-present.

Provided by NOVELny.


Business Source Premier
Full text articles from nearly 3,600 scholarly publications with indexing and abstracts for nearly 4,400 journals. Includes detailed company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies and country economic reports from the EIU and CountryWatch. Coverage: 1965-present.

Ask a Librarian
Call iconCall us:
315-859-4735
Appointments iconMake an appointment:
request form
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Unrestricted Resource = Free Resource
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files