Hamilton Library Home  |   Search Options  |   Research Aids  |  Services
Browse / Search
Browse the library's subscription databases and select e-resources

more information icon Click for more information.


Academic OneFile
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources in the sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts and humanities. Coverage: 1980-present. Includes transcripts and audio from all NPR (National Public Radio) programs.

Provided by NOVELny.


Academic Search Premier
Index of nearly 8,000 scholarly journals and popular magazines in all areas of study. Includes the full text for more than 4,600 titles. Coverage varies by publication.

AccessScience
Gateway to McGraw-Hill's science and technology reference sources. Includes over 8,500 encyclopedia entries, 110,000 dictionary terms, and 15,000 illustrations documenting all major areas of science and technology. Updated continuously.

ACLS Humanities E-Book
Full text of over 3,900 books selected by scholars across the humanities. Coverage: 1880s-present.

ACM Digital Library
Full text of all journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Coverage: 1954-present.

ACS Journals
Full text of over 30 American Chemical Society journals and magazines. Coverage: 1879-present.
African American Newspapers
Complete contents and original layout of more than more than 270 newspapers from 35 states. Coverage: 1827-1998.

Agricola
Catalog of the National Agricultural Library with records for publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines.

Alternative Press Index and Archive
Index of over 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. Coverage: 1969-present.

America's Historical Imprints
Full image reproductions of virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in the U.S. over a 170-year period. Items include advertisements, almanacs, bibles, broadsides, catalogs, charters and by-laws, contracts, cookbooks, elegies, eulogies, laws, maps, narratives, novels, operas, pamphlets, plays, poems, primers, sermons, songs, speeches, textbooks, tracts, travelogues, treaties and more.
  • American Broadsides and Ephemera, Series I, 1770-1876
  • Early American Imprints, Series I, 1639-1800
  • Early American Imprints, Series II, 1801-1819

America's Historical Newspapers
More than 1,800 newspapers from all 50 states. The colonial and early national newspapers collected by the American Antiquarian Society form the core of this collection. Coverage: 1690-1922.
Library subscribes to Early American Newspapers, Series I-VI.


America's Newspapers
Complete electronic editions of more than 2,000 U.S. newspapers and news video clips, most dating back to the early 1990s. Features over 100 New York State news sources including:
  • Albany Times Union, 1986-
  • Syracuse Post-Standard, 1986-
  • Utica Observer-Dispatch, 2002-

America's Obituaries & Death Notices
Comprehensive collection of newspaper obituaries and death notices from around the U.S.

America: History & Life
Index of journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Coverage: 1954-present.

American National Biography
Note: Limited to 1 simultaneous user.
Biographical portraits of more than 17,400 men and women whose lives shaped the American nation. Updated quarterly.

American Periodicals
Full-image reproductions of more than 1,100 American magazines and journals. Includes popular, general interest, literary and women's magazines. Coverage 1741-1940.

American State Papers
Legislative and executive documents of the 1st through 25th United States Congress. Coverage: 1789-1838.

Annual Reviews
Literature reviews providing overviews of the principal contributions to scholarship for 41 focused disciplines within the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences.

Anthropology Plus
Note: Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Index of articles and essays on anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, psychology, and religious studies. Coverage: Late-19th century to present.
AP Images
Note: Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Access to over 6 million current and historical news photographs and graphics images, including maps, timelines, logos and graphs. Coverage: 1840s-present.
Archive of Americana
Collections of books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, government documents and ephemera printed in America over three centuries.
  • America's Historical Imprints
  • America's Historical Newspapers
  • American State Papers, 1789-1838
  • House and Senate Journals, Series I, 1789-1817
  • Senate Executive Journals, 1789 - 1980
  • U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980
  • U.S. Congressional Serial Set Maps, 1817-1980

ArchiveGrid
Descriptions of the archival collections of thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies and archives worldwide. Search results include the title of the collection, holding institution, brief description and a link to an extended description.

Art Index Retrospective
Index of articles from more than 500 art jounals. Consult Art Source for articles published after 1984. Coverage: 1929-1984.
Art Source
Combines the content of Art Index, Art Abstracts, Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective, and Art & Architecture Complete to include over 630 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, an image collection, and podcasts from leading museums on artists and individual works of art.

ARTFL
Full text of nearly 3,000 French language texts including literature, non-fiction prose and technical works. Coverage: 13th through the 20th centuries.

ArticleFirst
Tables of contents for more than 13,000 journals. Coverage: 1990-present.
ARTstor
Collection of more than one million high-resolution images and tools for teaching and research. The 200+ collections include contributions from museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. Subjects include architecture, painting, photography, sculpture, decorative arts and design, as well as archeological and anthropological objects. Coverage: prehistory to present.
Teaching with ARTstor:  Courseware/Blackboard Guide
Instructor Privileges:  To obtain instructor privileges contact your local ARTstor administrator, Lynn Mayo, Burke Library.

ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
Journal articles in health services, social work, sociology and psychology.

ATLA Religion Database
Index of journal articles, book reviews, and essay collections in all fields of religion. Areas of focus include the Christian Bible, church history, world religions, theology, and ethics. Coverage: 1949-present.

AtoZ Maps Online
Collection of more than 146,000 proprietary and royalty-free maps. All maps are high resolution starting at 300dpi with some as large as poster-size. Many maps are PowerPoint-ready. Updated monthly.

Ask a Librarian
Call iconCall us:
315-859-4735
Appointments iconMake an appointment:
request form
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Unrestricted Resource = Free Resource
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files